Box office: 01268 205 300

Rescheduled Shows

The very latest on which performances have been rescheduled due to the potential impact of COVID-19 on theatre audiences

Following the latest Government advice about Coronavirus and the potential impact on theatre audiences, the Towngate Theatre team is working hard to reschedule shows and performances that were due to take place over the forthcomings weeks and months.

Your loyalty and support is extremely important to us, and we will endeavour to keep you informed in every way we possibly can, and ensure we provide the best customer service to our audiences.

We’ll bring you all the latest updates here, so stay tuned. Meanwhile we’ll also be delivering regular updates via our Facebook (@towngate), Twitter (@towngatetheatre) and Instagram channels (@towngatetheatre) Feel free to like, share and comment!

Name of Production (A-Z)
Rescheduled Date
24k Bruno Friday 14 May 2021 @ 7.30pm
All-Star Wrestling Sunday 28 February 2021 @ 3pm
A Tribute to Ariana & Jojo Sunday 6 September 2020 @ 2pm & 6pm
BasOp – Crazy For You Wednesday 26 – Saturday 29 May 2021
Country Superstars Experience Saturday 16 January 2021 @ 7.30pm
Dance Avenue – For The Love Of Dance Sunday 24 January 2021 @ 1.30pm & 6.30pm
Dance Theatre Arts – Decade Sunday 27 September 2020 @ 12pm & 5pm
Danceworld – Another World Tuesday 22 & Wednesday 23 September 2020 @ 6pm
ELO Again Saturday 9 January 2021 @ 7.30pm
Exciting Science Saturday 24 October 2020 @ 11am & 2pm (now in the Mirren Studio)
Expressions – Ten Postponed until April 2021, all tickets to be refunded (originally rescheduled to Thursday 13 – Saturday 15 August 2020, but was revised further due to the continued restrictions)
Foster and Allen Wednesday 24 April 2021 @ 7.30pm (please note that this was originally rescheduled to 27 October 2020 and was then revised to a later date due to the continued restrictions)
Funny Girls Sunday 20 September 2020 @ 7.30pm
Girls Just Want to Have Fun Saturday 10 October 2020 @ 7.30pm
Rare – High School Musical Wednesday 19 – Saturday 21 August 2020
Ian & Vincent… Act Two Monday 21 September 2020 @ 7.30pm
Jim Davidson Wednesday 7 – Friday 9 October 2020 @ 7.30pm
Magic of Motown Saturday 12 March 2022 @ 7.30pm  (please note that this was originally rescheduled to 5 July 2020 and 8 August 2020, but was revised further due to the continued restrictions)
The Manfreds Friday 16 April 2021 @ 7.30pm (please note that this was originally rescheduled to 2 September 2020 and was then revised to a later date due to the continued restrictions)
Milkshake! Live Sunday 4 July 2021 @ 12.30pm & 3.30pm (please note that this was originally rescheduled to Sunday 11 October 2020 and was then revised to a later date due to the continued restrictions. Please note that the performance times are slightly later than the original dates
Neil Sands Land of Hope & Glory Monday 14 September 2020 @ 2.30pm
Rock And Roll Revolution Friday 26 March 2021 @ 7.30pm
Rock For Heroes Thursday 20 May 2021 @ 7.30pm (please note that this was originally rescheduled to Wednesday 16 September 2020 and was then revised to a later date due to the continued restrictions)
Rose Royce Saturday 6 March 2021 @ 7.30pm (please note that this was originally rescheduled to 5 September 2020 and was then revised to a later date due to the continued restrictions)
Some Guys Have All The Luck Wednesday 28 October 2020 @ 7.30pm
Someone Like You (The Adele Songbook) Friday 5 February 2021 @ 7.30pm
Streisand Thursday 24 June 2021 @ 7.30pm
Talents – Rhythm of the Night Sunday 2 August 2020 @ 1pm & 5.30pm
That’ll Be The Day Wednesday 24 February 2021 @ 7.30pm (please note that this was originally rescheduled to 9 August 2020 @ 7pm and was then revised to a later date due to the continued restrictions)
The Killer Question To be confirmed, please check back later
The Tina Turner Experience Friday 23 April 2021 @ 7.30pm
The Music of Northern Soul Live Saturday 22 May 2021 @ 7.30pm
Wrong Jovi Friday 25 September 2020 @ 8pm
You Win Again Saturday 15 January 2022 @ 7.30pm

Cancelled Shows

Unfortunately a couple of productions will no longer be taking place due to these unprecendented circumstances. If you have purchased tickets for any of the productions listed below, we are in the process of refunding your order. If you paid via Card, Credit or Gift Voucher then you do not need to contact the team.

 

    • If you paid via Card, you will be refunded automatically back to the card you paid with. If your card has since expired but you have the same bank details, it will still be returned to your account. Please note that it may take 5-10 days to appear on your statement
    • If you paid using Towngate Credit or with a Towngate Gift Voucher, you will be refunded automatically back into Towngate Credit which has no expiry date and can be used on any upcoming production at the Towngate.
    • If you paid with Cash, one of our team will be in touch directly, alternatively you can contact us on towngateboxoffice@basildon.gov.uk
Name of Production (A-Z)
Cancelled Performance Date(s)
75 VE Day Celebration Show Wednesday 13 May 2020
Jack and the Beanstalk Wednesday 27 May 2020
Johnny Cash Roadshow Thursday 3 September 2020
Junior Masters – Live! In Living Colour Saturday 4 & Sunday 5 April 2020
Love Letters Tuesday 2 –Saturday  6 June 2020
Neil Sands All-Star Old Time Variety Show Monday 14 September 2020
SEC presents What Was Once Imagined Tuesday 9 & Wednesday 10 June 2020
The Queens Knickers Friday 31 July 2020
The Stars from The Commitments Wednesday 9 September 2020