Box office: 01268 205 300

Rescheduled Shows

The very latest on which performances have been rescheduled due to the potential impact of COVID-19 on theatre audiences

Following the latest Government advice about Coronavirus and the potential impact on theatre audiences, the Towngate Theatre team is working hard to reschedule shows and performances that were due to take place over the forthcomings weeks and months.

Your loyalty and support is extremely important to us, and we will endeavour to keep you informed in every way we possibly can, and ensure we provide the best customer service to our audiences.

We’ll bring you all the latest updates here, so stay tuned. Meanwhile we’ll also be delivering regular updates via our Facebook (@towngate), Twitter (@towngatetheatre) and Instagram channels (@towngatetheatre) Feel free to like, share and comment!

Name of Production (A-Z)
Rescheduled Date
24k Bruno Friday 14 May 2021 @ 7.30pm
All-Star Wrestling Sunday 28 February 2021 @ 3pm
A Tribute to Ariana & Jojo Sunday 7 March 2021 @ 2pm & 6pm (please note: originally rescheduled to Sunday 6 September 2020)
A Vision Of Elvis Thursday 13 January 2022 @ 7.30pm (please note: originally rescheduled to Thursday 7 January 2021 @ 7.30pm)
BasOp – Crazy For You Wednesday 26 – Saturday 29 May 2021
Beauty & The Beast Postponed to November 2021 – January 2022
Beyond The Barricade Sunday 7 November 2021 @ 7.30pm
Big Girls Don’t Cry Saturday 2 October 2021 @ 7.30pm
Chicago Blues Brothers: A Night At The Movies Friday 13 August 2021 @ 7.30pm (please note: originally rescheduled to Saturday 21 August 2021)
Come What May Saturday 27 March 2021 @ 7.30pm
Country Superstars Experience Thursday 22 April 2021 @ 7.30pm (please note: originally rescheduled to Saturday 16 January 2021)
Dance Avenue – For The Love Of Dance Sunday 24 January 2021 @ 1.30pm & 6.30pm
Danceworld – Another World Monday 1 & Tuesday 2 March 2021 @ 6pm (please note: originally rescheduled to Tuesday 22 & Wednesday 23 September 2020 @ 6pm)
Dreamboys Thursday 23 September 2021 @ 7.30pm
ELO Again Saturday 8 January 2022 @ 7.30pm (originally rescheduled to Saturday 9 January 2021 @ 7.30pm)
Exciting Science Saturday 6 March 2021 @ 11am & 2pm, it will now be performed in the Mirren Studio (please note: originally rescheduled to Saturday 24 October 2020)
Expressions – Ten Postponed until April 2021, all tickets to be refunded (originally rescheduled to Thursday 13 – Saturday 15 August 2020)
Foster and Allen Wednesday 28 April 2021 @ 7.30pm (please note: originally rescheduled to 27 October 2020)
Friends: The Musical Parody Saturday 1 May 2021 @ 7.30pm
Girls Just Wanna Have Fun Saturday 9 October 2021 @ 7.30pm (please note: originally rescheduled to Saturday 10 October 2020 @ 7.30pm)
Rare – High School Musical Thursday 5 – Saturday 7 November 2020 (please note: originally rescheduled to Wednesday 19 – Saturday 21 August 2020)
How Sweet It Is Thursday 7 October 2021 @ 7.30pm
Ian & Vincent… Act Two Wednesday 16 June 2021 @ 7.30pm (please note: originally rescheduled to Monday 21 September 2020)
Jackson Live Thursday 4 February 2021 @ 7.30pm
Jim Davidson Wednesday 10 – Friday 12 November 2021 @ 7.30pm (please note: originally rescheduled to Wednesday 7 – Friday 9 October 2020 @ 7.30pm)
Luther UK Thursday 30 September 2021 @ 7.30pm (please note: originally rescheduled to Thursday 18 March 2021 @ 7.30pm)
Magic of Motown Saturday 12 March 2022 @ 7.30pm (please note: originally rescheduled to 5 July 2020 and 8 August 2020)
Mercury: The Ultimate Tribute To Queen Saturday 21 August 2021 @ 7.30pm (please note: originally rescheduled to Saturday 20 February 2021 @ 7.30pm)
Milkshake! Live Sunday 4 July 2021 @ 12.30pm & 3.30pm, please take note that the performance times are now slightly later (originally rescheduled to Sunday 11 October 2020 .
Neil Sands’ Christmas Memories Friday 12 November 2021 @ 2pm, please note the slightly earlier performance time
Neil Sands’ Land of Hope & Glory Monday 19 April 2021 @ 2.30pm, now titled Bringing Back The Good Times (please note: originally rescheduled to 20 September 2020)
Rock And Roll Revolution Friday 26 March 2021 @ 7.30pm
Rock For Heroes Thursday 20 May 2021 @ 7.30pm (please note: originally rescheduled to Wednesday 16 September 2020)
Rose Royce Saturday 6 March 2021 @ 7.30pm (please note: originally rescheduled to 5 September 2020)
Roy ‘Chubby’ Brown Friday 30 April 2021 @ 7.30pm
Seven Drunken Nights Friday 1 October 2021 @ 7.30pm
Showaddywaddy Friday 21 January 2022 (please note: originally rescheduled to Thursday 14 October 2021 @ 7.30pm)
Some Guys Have All The Luck Thursday 9 September 2021 @ 7.30pm (please note: originally rescheduled to Wednesday 28 October 2020 and Friday 5 March 2021)
Someone Like You (The Adele Songbook) Thursday 2 September 2021 @ 7.30pm (please note: originally rescheduled to Friday 5 February 2021 @ 7.30pm)
So You Think You Know About Dinosaurs Saturday 24 April 2021 @ 11.30am & 2.30pm
Streisand Thursday 24 June 2021 @ 7.30pm
Swan Lake Sunday 10 October 2021 @ 7.30pm
Talents – Rhythm of the Night Sunday 21 Match 2021 @ 1pm & 5.30pm (please note: originally rescheduled to Sunday 2 August and then Sunday 1 November 2020)
That’ll Be The Day Wednesday 12 May 2021 @ 7.30pm (please note: originally rescheduled to 9 August 2020 @ 7pm and Wednesday 24 February 2021 @ 7.30pm)
The Illegal Eagles Friday 8 October 2021 @ 7.30pm
The Jam’d Friday 21 May 2021 @ 8pm
The Killer Question Friday 22 October 2021 @ 8pm
The Little Mermaid Saturday 30 October 2021 @ 11am & 2.30pm, it will now be performed in the Mirren Studio
The Manfreds Friday 16 April 2021 @ 7.30pm (please note: originally rescheduled to 2 September 2020)
The Music of Northern Soul Live Saturday 22 May 2021 @ 7.30pm
The Tina Turner Experience Friday 23 April 2021 @ 7.30pm
Tony Stockwell Tuesday 5 October 2021 @ 7.30pm
Towngate Supper Club (90s theme Night) Saturday 9 January 2021 @ 6pm
UK PInk Floyd Experience Friday 24 September 2021 @ 7.30pm (please note: originally rescheduled to Thursday 25 February 2021)
Wannabe: The Spice Girls Show Friday 7 May 2021 @ 7.30pm
Whitney: Queen of the Night Thursday 16 September 2021 @ 7.30pm
Wrong Jovi Friday 12 March 2021 @ 8pm (please note: originally rescheduled to Friday 25 September 2020 @ 8pm)
You Win Again Saturday 15 January 2022 @ 7.30pm

Cancelled Shows

Unfortunately a couple of productions will no longer be taking place due to these unprecendented circumstances. If you have purchased tickets for any of the productions listed below, we are in the process of refunding your order. If you paid via Card, Credit or Gift Voucher then you do not need to contact the team.

 

    • If you paid via Card, you will be refunded automatically back to the card you paid with. If your card has since expired but you have the same bank details, it will still be returned to your account. Please note that it may take 5-10 days to appear on your statement
    • If you paid using Towngate Credit or with a Towngate Gift Voucher, you will be refunded automatically back into Towngate Credit which has no expiry date and can be used on any upcoming production at the Towngate.
    • If you paid with Cash, one of our team will be in touch directly, alternatively you can contact us on towngateboxoffice@basildon.gov.uk
Name of Production (A-Z)
Cancelled Performance Date(s)
75 VE Day Celebration Show Wednesday 13 May 2020
Aladdin Jnr (Towngate Summer School) Saturday 8 – Saturday 22 August 2020
Complete Madness Saturday 17 October 2020
Dance Theatre Arts presents Decade Sunday 27 September 2020
Funny Girls Sunday 21 March 2021
Jack and the Beanstalk Wednesday 27 May 2020
Jackson Live Thursday 4 February 2021
Johnny Cash Roadshow Thursday 3 September 2020
Junior Masters – Live! In Living Colour Saturday 4 & Sunday 5 April 2020
Love Letters Tuesday 2 –Saturday  6 June 2020
Neil Sands All-Star Old Time Variety Show Monday 14 September 2020
Rare Productions presents High School Musical: On Stage Thursday 5 – Saturday 7 November 2020
SEC presents What Was Once Imagined Tuesday 9 & Wednesday 10 June 2020
Thank You For The Music (ABBA Tribute) Thursday 15 April 2021
The Queens Knickers Friday 31 July 2020
The Story of The Beatles Friday 4 September 2020
The Strange Case of Dr Jekyll & Mr Hyde Monday 12 & Tuesday 13 October 2020